A true indication of friendship


A few lines to express my appreciation for the messages, emails and calls I have had over the last few days. It has been lovely to receive calls each day from friends, asking if I need anything etc., but it is the fact that they have taken the time to call which to me, is a true indication of friendship- thank you.

Unfortunately, I contacted Prue and Lauren to postpone the dinner until next week. It’s disappointing but none of us are really well enough to enjoy it:( I am not sorry I decided against going to Sydney as I would have spent the whole time in the hotel room( definitely no fun alone and sick!) and disrupted Mum and Bill’s holiday.

Thanks too Terry for sending me the photos of the portrait- you obviously see what I cannot!

Where are you Cat & Mouse? I quite look forward to your bravado fuelled comments. Surely you haven’t allowed my responses to deter you? 🙂

3 thoughts on “A true indication of friendship

  1. Thanks Jacqui,
    Nice hearing from you
    I need some TLC to help me recover. Haha

  2. Awww little mama, you poor thing.
    I’m sorry you’re sick and if you need anything, just let me know.
    Colliecat sends her love too!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

