Found – a gem of a shop at Mornington


Yesterday afternoon down on the Peninsula was brilliant. I met with a friend whom during the course of our conversation told me of a real treasure – a craftsman who manufactures quality furniture and accessories using the images of Gustav Klimt’s most famous paintings. He is situated in Mornington itself and unfortunately I did not have time to go there yesterday but I will, possibly over the week end.I just have this thing about all his works even the earlier and less well known paintings. Maybe because I can see that he has a genuine love of women and portrays them with such sensuality and beauty, regardless of their physical appearance!

I also called in to see how Prue is settling into the new house and it is looking like a home already, even though they have to finish of the first floor rooms. They all seem happy but very weary after the week end of shifting.

Leave a Reply

