Empty platitudes and get well soon Jackie


After what was a busy and at times emotionally (good and really bad) draining day yesterday I did not sleep much at all last night.The trouble is that I genuinely ‘care’ about the feelings and welfare of others and when I am expected to believe empty platitudes, that are not demonstrated by actions, I become frustrated and annoyed.I am not going to go into it any further as I know whatever I say will fall on deaf ears!

I am so glad to hear that your results are all good Jackie. Let’s hope you are on the mend very soon.

Tony, you don’t have to tell me what I already know from personal experience!!!!!!

One thought on “Empty platitudes and get well soon Jackie

  1. We are heading up to Thredbo early tomorrow. You have a great week end and I will catch you next week.

Leave a Reply

