I want to feel the adrenalin pumping through my body


For the past 2-3 weeks I have been feeling depressed, down and lacking my usual sense of vitality. Yes, I have recently been ill with a serious respiratory condition from which I am still recovering and should not place any expectations on myself, something I always tend to do. Another reason is that I seem to have alienated someone I love and will always love. It seems the tough questions were just that- too hard to answer and the easiest option was to disappear. That hardly conveys the sentiments expressed in our last communication so maybe now the person concerned can see the rationale behind my question?

Anyway, with a landmark birthday approaching , I want to do something unforgettable to mark the occasion! It has to be something that will get the adrenalin pumping through my body and have some risk involved.I have inquired about wing walking and unfortunately none of the local aero clubs offer it. Another thought was sky diving which I have always wanted to do, so that is one option.The more risque side of me could imagine many other scenarios.lol. I would appreciate any suggestions ???????

I have realised that there is so much I have not done and if I don’t get on with it now, they may be forever just that, unfulfilled dreams and desires!

Leave a Reply

