I am going skydiving!


I deliberately had a quiet week end, only venturing out to do some shopping and the rest of the time I was indoors keeping warm. I did manage to read quite a bit which is something I have not done for weeks and was most enjoyable.

Last week was not good for anyone, especially Prue (poor darling, she was so ill). Hopefully she will be feeling much better soon.

I have decided to go sky diving to celebrate my birthday and will make the booking this week. Not everyone is happy about me doing it, but Prue supports my decision and is happy if I am happy.This is something I have always wanted to do and is another item I can cross of my “list of things to do before I die”.

I received a brochure today regarding the Art Deco exhibition at the NGV which commences June 28. I have been waiting for this for so long and it continues until October 5, so there is plenty of time to go and make a return visit as well!

2 thoughts on “I am going skydiving!

  1. What a fabulous present to yourself. I admire your courage because I am sure I could never jump from a perfectly good plane.

  2. Thanks Anthony. I don’t know so much about whether I am courageous, perhaps I just have a death wish. lol Either way, my affairs are in order.

Leave a Reply

