The first card has arrived


Yesterday I received my first birthday card, from my cousin Mary (aka “The Grim Reaper”) and her husband Ron. She really is a marvel. She remembers everyone’s birthday and never forgets special dates such as anniversaries etc.It’s a month early but who cares it is the thought that matters and I appreciate it that she took the time to send me a card, complete with a long letter.I do get the feeling though, that she has an expectation of a party( red letter birthdays have always been a cause for celebration in my family and a good reason to get together) but I have resisted all attempts to organise one! I would however, love it if my best friend John could get a few days off and come across from W.A. so we can celebrate our birthdays together.We have known each other for more than 30 years and he is such great fun to be around.

How are you I.H? 🙂

Leave a Reply

