It seems absolutely ridiculous, even to me, that I can throw myself out of a plane at 10,000 feet, yet go to water and become impotent when faced with a dead bird!!


I am trying to regain some composure, with the help of a strong black coffee and a good sit down!Only minutes ago I discovered my “adorable” cat Chevy, had skulked into the laundry with a big, black Indian Minor bird. Eeekkk. When I found it, it was very dead and there were feathers everywhere. I went into a cold sweat. I do not have a fear of anything really, but birds, they are my phobia- dead or alive. The very thought of it being in the house had me shaking but the notion that I was the one who had the task of disposing of it …..

Armed with gloves, plastic bags and unsteady hands, I removed said bird and placed it in the wheelie bin which is waiting for collection on the nature strip. Everything went into the bin, bird, bags and gloves and I came indoors to disinfect my hands and white king the floor where the bird laid , prostrate and rigid.

It seems absolutely ridiculous, even to me, that I can throw myself out of a plane at 10,000 feet, yet go to water and become impotent when faced with a dead bird!!Chevy was suitably admonished and he is sulking on D’s bed. lol

I have had some lovely emails and messages this week. Especially good to hear from Johnny in the US and for your comments re: the video.

Leave a Reply

