Her influence has shaped my life in many ways. I still miss her.


Today is perfect for being at home. One of those typical winter afternoons, that brings back memories of staying with my nanna. She would always make such a fuss of having me stay and ensure every moment we spent together was special, be it laughing as we polished silverware together, making sponge cakes, bush walking or going out for lunches at exclusive restaurants. Wet winter days were always special. We would sit in front of the fire and she would share her memories of the pre-war days and how she established a fabulous career for herself while my grandfather was away at war for so many years. They were hard times for her and her influence has shaped my life in many ways. I still miss her.

Tonight Prue and Lauren are coming for a roast dinner. It had to be mid- week (to fit in with their social lives. lol). To appease everyone( except me who is vegetarian), I am making chicken, accompanied by several vegetables and of course gravy, which seems to be their favourite! I am looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

