His opportunities for meeting someone are limited down there. :(


It has been a quiet but good week end so far. Yesterday I even managed to have a sleep later in the afternoon before I went out to visit Prue. We watched a very good dvd and I was forced to be still for nearly 3 hours. Phenomenal for me, that’s for sure. Even Prue was finding it weird and several times asked if I was ok.It was a really good night and I left there around midnight.

Last Friday night I caught up with Kelvin, who is back from his trip to the US. He appears to have had a terrific time and kept me in fits of laughter with tales of the trip.The same night, Daniel called in a state of high anxiety to discuss his latest drama. All he really wanted was reassurance and that seems to be part of my job description as big sister, lol. After placating him, we had a long conversation about his intention to shift back to Melbourne. I can’t say that I blame him and admire him for staying in the sticks for so long. He has no social life and spends all his time working or renovating his house. He is desperate for companionship or a relationship and his opportunities for meeting someone are limited down there. 😦

One thought on “His opportunities for meeting someone are limited down there. :(

  1. Just a little message to let you know I loved having you over on Saturday night and while it was unusual, I’m so glad you just sat and relaxed 🙂 We should do it more often 🙂
    Love you lots, don’t forget
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

