Yesterday,the temperature reached 25, a promise of things to come!


So far, it has been a good week end. Yesterday I caught up with my dear friend Kelvin which was lovely, as we have been missing each other due to time zones and our own schedules. Kelvin and I have been good friends for several years and have seen each other through some rough times. I can always rely on him for stimulating conversation, plenty of humour(which I adore) and complete honesty when I ask his opinion about anything. We never run out of conversation and similar views about many topics. He and his wife Sonia live in a small village in the UK and one day we hope to meet in person.

It has been blowing a gale here since Friday. Yesterday,the temperature reached 25, a promise of things to come! This coming week I am going to be kept busy with appointments, a trip to the city on Tuesday evening and a few other commitments, so the favourable weather will be welcome.

Leave a Reply

