I made myself breakfast and sat outside in sun,reading the paper.


It’s been a terrific day so far. My plans for last night were thwarted when my brother, Daniel called to catch up as we have not spoken for nearly 2 weeks. We  talked for over 90 minutes which was lovely but when we finished my eyes were heavy and I fell asleep where I was sitting.This week seems to have caught up with me. I woke at 4 am when Chevy , my cat jumped on me demanding to be let outside as night was fading.I managed to redirect Chev and made myself a coffee with hopes of returning to sleep but that didn’t happen. lol

As it was such a pleasant morning, I made myself breakfast and sat outside in sun,reading the paper. Hmm, I love mornings like that; calm, relaxed and leisurely.When I had finished, I showered, dressed and headed out to the local Asian market to purchase vegetables , etc. It is always busy there and very noisy too but I love it. The produce and the prices are fantastic!

I have not yet decided what I am going to do tonight, as there has been talk about going out for dinner or possibly a long lunch tomorrow. In the meantime, I am going to get out into the backyard and cut back some overgrown plants which are threatening to completely block the side access into the yard. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I made myself breakfast and sat outside in sun,reading the paper.

Leave a Reply

