I really enjoy days like today when we go out, sit, chill and talk about everything or nothing.


At last, a chance to sit down and relax. I have had a busy but most enjoyable day, including catching up with Prue this afternoon. She asked if I would drive her to a meeting she had this afternoon which I did, then later on the way back to her place, we went for coffee and cake(the coffee was just as I like it- black and strong). I really enjoy days like today when we go out, sit, chill and talk about everything or nothing. Prue was in good spirits which was terrific because she has been going through some rough times lately.

I did think about going into the city tonight to see Mum and Bill who are in town until tomorrow evening but I remembered that they have a day trip planned to the Healsville Sanctuary tomorrow, so they would not want a late night.A shame really but Prue suggested today we take a road trip to Gippsland soon, so I will see them then.

I cannot remember the last time I was down there. Possibly when my mother was in hospital several years ago. A couple of years ago, I did call into see my brother Daniel and some other relatives at Morwell, on the way down to the beach.Hmm, I don’t know why I don’t go more often?

Leave a Reply

