I received some crushing news from a friend which affected me for a long time.


Yesterday was a fabulous day. Prue and her housemates invited us for lunch, together with Pauline, (Lauren, Prue’s house mate’s mother). It was lovely as we have all been friends for many years. They put on an impressive lunch and we ate alfresco enjoying the beautiful weather. When I woke  yesterday, going anywhere was the last thing I wanted to do as I have a heavy cold and every part of me is aching but I am so glad I did. We had a great time and many laughs which is always a  great remedy when one feels under par. We did not leave until nearly dinner time and only then, because there were a few things I needed to do at home.Last night I was asleep by 10 or 10.30 pm(again, it was punctuated by weird dreams all night which has left me feeling quite drained today).Before I went to bed I watched Pretty Woman, which has always held mixed memories for me as I was watching it seven years ago when I received some crushing news from a friend which affected me for a long time. Now I can enjoy it again without harking back to the devastation I felt after receiving that news!

I am pleased to report that Chevy is much almost back to normal. He s eating but reluctant to drink much at all. To compensate , I have been adding water to his food to ensure he does not dehydrate. Poor baby, he really was out of sorts for nearly a week. He was not grooming himself, which is unheard of for him as he tends to be like his owner-  inclined to display signs of having an OCD hahahahaha

2 thoughts on “I received some crushing news from a friend which affected me for a long time.

  1. Pretty Woman is also my favorite movie.It’s easy to watch,slightly corny but still entertaining.:)
    Your view count is working on You Tube.I have watched it twice today and the total views has not altered.

  2. Thanks for the information about You Tube.It’s a technical issue which is widespread.
    Although Pretty Woman is not my favourite film,I always enjoy watching it.

Leave a Reply

