Their romance never ended and was a beautiful example of complete and unconditional love.


October is nearly over . November (a month I always dread) will fly past and December and the Holidays will be upon us.It’s been a difficult year for many reasons but me and the ones I love have got through it. Christmas will be a time for getting together and celebrating all that is good in our lives and appreciating the love of friends and family. I do not observe the religious side of it as it is in complete contradiction to my beliefs but I am happy to share celebrations with those who do.My religious views are different to those I was brought up with(very strict Catholic family, Catholic education and all that goes with it)but I am not a zealot and prefer to live and let live.I think my father would be turning over in his grave as he was an ultra conservative Catholic!

Today would have been my grandmother’s birthday and after all these years , I still miss her terribly. How over the past years I could have benefited from her wisdom and counsel. Once my grandfather died she too wanted to die. They were only ever separated by WW2 and were very much in love for all their married life. Their romance never ended and was a beautiful example of complete and unconditional love. How fortunate they were 🙂

2 thoughts on “Their romance never ended and was a beautiful example of complete and unconditional love.

  1. Thanks Louise. It’s true,my grandmother loved him so much she did not want to live without him!

Leave a Reply

