It’s rather nonsensical of one particular reader to think they can go undetected


After an absence of 24 years, Leonard Cohen is coming to Melbourne early 2009.I have been waiting for this announcement for years and he is finally coming. He will be the headline act at Day on the Green in the Yarra Valley on January 24 and at Rod Laver Arena on February 5. Tickets go on sale November 10. I am putting all plans on hold for both those dates!!!!! For those unfamiliar with his work, check out these links:

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=auqyZ2JX7Bs

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=s_vSIpwOOgE

http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=30egIKHT-pM

Thanks James for your comment and email last night. You are a great talent . Check James’ inspirational work at :

https://harlequinsongs.wordpress.com/

It’s rather nonsensical of one particular reader to think they can go undetected when they visit my site or receive feeds. Why the secrecy? Whatever but it’s just a bit silly , don’t you agree?

6 thoughts on “It’s rather nonsensical of one particular reader to think they can go undetected

  1. Thanks for the heads up about Leonard Cohen. I saw him in NYC about 10 ears ago and I will never forget it.I have entered the booking date in my diary.Cheers Anthony

  2. Thanks for the promo Maureen. I may hire you yet. Feeling less than inspirational tonight, but your push has brought some life back. What’s going on tonight. Stopped getting any hits almost two hours ago. I’ll tell you how to do live links (such as the L. Cohen ones above) next time we chat in email. Well you probably know. It doesn’t work if you copy the URL from the status bar. I go to file>send link>and copy (without sending the link).

    I’d love to see Cohen. I’m crazy for “Tower of Song”

    I said to Hank Williams, “How lonely does it get?”
    Hank Williams hassn’t answered yet
    But I hear him coughing all night long
    Oh about a hundred floors above me
    In the Tower of Song”

  3. Thanks James. I didn’t even realise I had done that but it is remedied now.
    I am not looking for a new position in PR but when I am job hunting I will think of you lol 🙂

  4. Thanks for that James. I recently watched a concert on TV, where several artists performed Cohen’s songs.Then as a finale, Bono and U2 joined Cohen to perform. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

