I have almost always followed my head and not my heart.


After yesterday’s post , I received several emails from readers volunteering the most prominent regrets they have. Overwhelmingly, the most popular regret seems to be – rushing into marriage. This was closely followed by limited travel before settling down, unplanned pregnancies, wasting money on fads and clothes and not being completely honest with others. Other regrets were mentioned and some were quite amusing. As I wrote yesterday, I regret  nothing that I have done, only the things I wanted to do but didn’t.I let so many opportunities pass me because I have almost always followed my head and not my heart.As I have got older , this has changed. I value the moment and know that life is too short to worry about practical things to the extent that I deprive myself of  the happiness life has to offer! Keep sending the emails because it is good to hear the opinions of others.

3 thoughts on “I have almost always followed my head and not my heart.

  1. I’ve got some tags for you

    “it ain’t over till it’s over’

    “it’s never to late”

    “never say never”

    James

  2. That’s quite a change. Into the darkness. Cool. Sorry I just bumped you. Will you forgive me? My new site shhhowtime, well new images anyway.

Leave a Reply

