Thank you Alphainventions it is lovely to “meet” so many genuinely nice people.


Day one of the conference  I am attending was an outstanding success. I did catch up with one person I knew, the others were from all over the State, so it was a good opportunity to network and exchange ideas.

I received many comments and messages about yesterday’s post. Thank you, it is lovely to “meet” so many genuinely nice people. Thanks too, to Cheru/Alphainventions, who acted swiftly and sorted out the issues that have caused so much angst lately. 🙂

21 thoughts on “Thank you Alphainventions it is lovely to “meet” so many genuinely nice people.

  1. Hi Malice,
    Thanks but don’t be too worried about it lol. Yes, the conference is going well. How is it up in sunny QLD?
    Best wishes
    Maureen

  2. Well……… sunny Qld has been raining incessantly for the last 3 days, hopefully it well let up soon so I can go out with my camera again soon.
    Mal 🙂

  3. Well I’ll show you… I just bumped you off alpha 😮
    sounds like your weather is worse than England, here it is just grey, grey. But we’ll see what we can do to cheer up 🙂

  4. Hi Jeph,
    It is great to see that you too, appreciate the social aspect of ‘meeting’ other bloggers.That’s what it’s all about isn’t it; to make some really good friendships and have some fun along the way 🙂

  5. Hi, Maureen.
    I saw Jaded’s comment on the Alphainventions.com site and it is not quite as he says. You need to see the updated research I have done on Alphainventions.com http://is.gd/fDE3 .

    It is a great site and in fact part of its strength is the fact that the more you bump, the worse off you are.

    More than that, once you are recognised by Alphainventions, they send you traffic because you update your site – not because you keep resubmitting or you are an AIID subscriber. I have done a lot of statistical analysis on this and have the numbers to prove it.

    For me, the great thing about Alphainventions.com is that it keeps sending traffic to my site and using the referral back links I can visit those people. That is real value for blogging and building traffic.

    Cheers
    Lesley

  6. Hi Maureen,

    Imagine my surprise in commenting on a post of yours from WAYYYY BACKKK in NOVEMBERR.

    WHAT’S UPP WITH THAT????????????

    Did something get stuck in the AI cycle?

  7. Hi Lita,
    You are surprised? I am bloody angry about it!
    Would the person responsible for submitting my old post please cease and desist immediately.Yesterday I was pleasant and politely requested it stop but I am over it and want everyone to know I have no part in this old post being included in the ALPHAINVENTIONS reading cycle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sorry, to get so riled up Lita but I think we both know who the culprit is.

  8. Why Maureeeeen,

    I don’t have the least idea as to what you could possibly be referring, I’m also quite punchy from sitting here all day being a perfectionist with the Cuban Missile Crisis paper, and I’m craving chocolate. I think that you need chocolate and champagne and possibly a muscle relaxer. No, wait. That’s me.

  9. Awww, you know that people with migraines cannot drink champagne. What was I thinking. How about some Bailey’s on the rocks? Actually, my heart needs red wine, but my head would explode…
    The paper, a very find endeavor if I do say so myself, has been emailed and is gone, gone, gone. Subsequently, I did not have time to finish part 4, so I did an addendum to all parts. Have you read part 3?

Leave a Reply

