Sounds like something out of a Chevy Chase movie, doesn’t it?


The past two days  at the conference have been very interesting. I met some wonderful people and have had a good time doing it. It was full on and I am feeling slightly drained today. Drained or not, I have copious amounts of reading and follow up to do so that will keep me busy most of the day. As I was leaving the venue last night, I was caught up in a wild storm which necessitated in me pulling off the road until it passed as visibility was zero.The storm finally subsided but seemed to follow me all the way home and when I arrived back here it arrived shortly after! Poor Chev(my cat and full time shadow) was flighty and even more of a sook than normal because of the thunder and took up a  hiding spot in the spare bedroom’s wardrobe! lol

Tomorrow I have to go vote in the local elections. It’s a joke as most the the candidates, even the so-called  Independents are stooges for one of the major political parties.Regardless, I will go to the polling booth and ask the hard questions of any of the candidates who may be there handing out ‘how to vote cards’.I love to see them squirm and make a hasty retreat. Hahaha.

I spoke with Mum late last night and told her that Prue and I may take a road trip down to see her and Bill before Christmas.She seemed excited about that. If we go we will pick up my brother Daniel on route at Morwell and take him as well. Sounds like something out of a Chevy Chase movie, doesn’t it? Well, that’s exactly how it will be, believe me. 🙂

14 thoughts on “Sounds like something out of a Chevy Chase movie, doesn’t it?

  1. Hi again Maureen, just read your recent post and see you mentioned Morwell. A long, long time ago, I lived for a brief time in Sale and later Rosedale. To go shopping in Morwell was a really big deal 🙂
    Mal

  2. Hi Mal,
    Small world isn’t it? You would be very shocked if you saw Morwell now. When I was growing up there, it was a thriving and vital town,terrific amenities, great main shopping centres and a hub for the surrounding districts. Not any more 🙂

  3. Just spent a couple of hours reading through your blog. Cool site. I like your style.
    Cheers
    Andrew

  4. how does this non-bumping pact work? I’ve gotten bumped before I even got on the blogroll!

  5. There are two classes of travel: First Class and With Children.

    Ahh, you’ll have a great time. Sorry to have bumped you, so consider this the quid pro quo. Nice site and nice content too.

    Cheers!
    Dave

  6. Hi Dave,
    Thank you for your comments.
    Together , my daughter and me will have a great time but the additional of my brother will really bump up the fun factor. We are a crazy family, known for spontaneous acts of madness 🙂
    I visited your site and your post re: the Indian tragedy is most poignant. Very well written. Congratulations.
    Best wishes
    Maureen

  7. Howdy Stormracer,

    I wish I’d been there to see you give the pols a taste of your medicine. See ya in Wallyworld. 🙂 James

Leave a Reply

