Emails I have received from some wonderful people I have met through this site


The week end just gone was most productive. I managed to get some work done outdoors, catch up with friends and family, finish the notes as well as complete reading all the literature from the conference last week, reply to  the emails I have received from some wonderful people I have met through this site and bake. Yes, bake. Due to someone in the house who refuses to eat a banana once it ripens fully, I got busy making cakes, muffins and anything else that I could think of to use the surplus fruits. Waste not want not. The products of the baking effort will not go to waste as there is always someone calling in for coffee!

Today I don’t know what I was thinking. I went  to pick my daughter Prue up to drive her to an appointment. Everything was good, I was on time and I was looking forward to spending some time with her, to go for a coffee etc. after her appointment. Just one problem- I was a day early! Sleep deprivation I guess. Anyway, the time was not wasted . I stayed and chatted with Prue and her housemate for a while, which is always lovely.

Afterthought:  For anyone who is interested, Google seem to have rectified the issues with the Feedburner and Headline Animator, so emails and feeds should be  functioning correctly again 🙂

6 thoughts on “Emails I have received from some wonderful people I have met through this site

  1. Yes, I too have enjoyed meeting some great new people on alphainventions. And also stumbling across nice blogs like yours that I would otherwise not have discovered. Peace.

  2. Hi Pastor Dan,
    You are very kind. Thank you. That’s what I mean. Meeting people like you 🙂

  3. Oh dear, Maureen I wish you hadn’t mentioned your baking day, I now have an uncontrollable urge to have some banana cake, trouble is I have to bake it first. I guess that’s one thing on my “To Do” list now today
    Cheers
    Mal

  4. Go ahead and make one Mal. It takes no time at all but remember either lemon icing (mmmm) or cream cheese frosting! I also made a coconut topped raspberry slice, which I enjoy even more than the banana cake. Your new site is looking fantastic 🙂

  5. Hi Maureenj. It’s beeha, from http://2cob.wordpress.com. Below is my response to the comment you left today on my site. I’m not sure how often you can visit, so I wanted to make sure you saw this.-beeha
    **********
    Thank you Maureen…that is some compliment coming from you. I just watched your skydiving video and I find myself left to gutteral expressions again.

    You go, girl. I know one other Maureen (for 23 years).
    I don’t think she has skydived, but she has sky-hand-glided — AND — not only has she traveled far and wide on a hand-built raft (built by her now husband, but before the 3 kids, though with the first baby – Rory) — she, husband and baby went over a waterfall–NOT PLANNED BUT NO CHOICE, only to tell of it later.

    My favorite “Maureen” story is about her running away from a wild boar in the middle of the night and in the middle of some forest in France, where she camped, alone, all summer before attending graduate school at Insead, near Paris. Oh, you’ve given me another blogging idea! Thanks again for all, Maureen….including your posts…I especially like the one about “no regrets,” in early November.

  6. Thank you so much Beeha for your comments. I have great admiration for your writing, so it means a lot to receive some nice feedback from you.Your friend Maureen sounds such fun and I love the bit about being chased by a wild boar.Can you imagine it?
    Sky diving has to be the ultimate adrenalin rush, although being chased by a wild boar has to rank right up there too! I think I will stick with sky diving !
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

