Wherever you are and whatever you are doing, I hope you are happy


It’s nights like tonight, when it’s quiet that I think about someone who was once my best friend.We used to enjoy each others company so much and could talk for hours about anything and everything- I miss that, that closeness that one finds so rarely.Life intervened and we went in opposite directions.I often wonder if my friend has such fond memories of me? That is something I will never know but I hope they do. Wherever you are and whatever you are doing, I hope you are happy πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Wherever you are and whatever you are doing, I hope you are happy

  1. Good words and thoughts. I often wonder about old friends and new ones, too. I like your blog. Thanks

  2. I am right now, just got a call from a lost friend of 2 years ago yesterday! Wow, what a surprise. It was like we were in the same room talking again : ) Hope you are happy too.

  3. Hi Dawn,
    Sincere thanks for your comment. I just hope I am not boring to readers!Your site is terrific and I will return to read more about you and your life soon πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Maureenj. It’s beeha, again, from http://2cob.wordpress.com
    I just bumped you from alphainventions…Sorry!

    Regarding your post on long lost but never forgotten friends; rest assured they pause to think about you during their quiet dreamy nights. You may even be thinking of each other at the same time!

    Ever have your ears ring when you’re thinking of them? That’s a sure sign.

    Life takes us other ways, but never tears us apart. -Beeha

  5. Hi Beeha,
    Silly me, I thought the ringing in my ears was from water after washing my hair!!!!!
    Seriously though. I would like to think that I am thought of too, just once in a while πŸ™‚

  6. Maureen,

    Thanks for showing us again (numbers don’t lie?) that desire for affection , expressed warmly, and fond memories of a cherished friendship beat out government financial floundering and phone foibles by miles. I am watching your moves. Your move…

  7. I thought for a moment you have descended into darkness with the new look. But there is a glow which never fades on your site. What’s that called?

  8. Hi James
    You are right, My writings will in future relect the results of the past few entries. Your move now..

Leave a Reply

