I have a love/hate relationship with my phones.


Telephones essential or not, they have become a necessity for most of us. I have a love/hate relationship with my phones.Today , not so much of the love , that’s for sure. For various reasons, I must have my mobile turned on 24/7 which is usually ok but today I have been inundated by wrong numbers, research companies etc. Typically, these have arrived while I have been (a)in the shower, (b)in the lavatory, (c) on the land line much to my annoyance!I really am beginning to sound like a ‘grumpy old woman’ aren’t I? LOL I enjoy the convenience of a mobile phone and being the frugal person I am, I make most of my personal calls at night when I receive free calls. They are good when used correctly, although I do have a friend whoΒ  received a text message from her long time lover/boyfriend telling her it was over.Can you believe anyone could be so cowardly? A sad excuse for a man, that’s for sure and she is obviously better off without him! There are definitely conversations that must be undertaken in person and that was one of them.

I want to mention just how much joy I feel when I receive comments and emails from new readers. I have discovered so many talented individuals out there blogging , that it is difficult to believe they find anything of interest here to read, by comparison. Thank you, I appreciate each and every comment /email. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “I have a love/hate relationship with my phones.

  1. Hi Maureen, Love the new look it’s great. Well I love dropping into your site because you tell it like it is, with total honesty. I’m a bit like you with the mobile phone as opposed to landline, except I have a Skype mobile phone and encourage everyone to get Skype as I can call them when I’m out and about for free. I’m not trying to give Skype a plug here btw πŸ˜› I also agree with you about certain conversations taking place in person, especially horrifying when you see celebrities terminating relationships in talk shows / myspace etc. Gawd I do rabbit on.
    Bye for now
    Mal πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks Mal, coming from your artistic background I am rapt!
    We are women, we love to tlak, be it the phone, in person or under water, we can do it πŸ™‚
    Skype is terrific, I agree

  3. Hi Baffled,
    We are sad , aren’t we?
    I will check it out today but it will have to be good to exceed what you already had πŸ™‚

  4. yup i know what you mean! I recently dealt with the telemarketers getting my personal cell phone number…calling me at night…in the morning…at work. Finally I found out where to apply to get my number removed from the telemarketer list. But honestly…where do they find personal cell numbers anyways?! It seems with home phones we have some manners…dont call too early or too late…but with cell phones it doesnt really matter as much. I recommend turning off your phone and being unreachable for a little while! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

