My advice to anyone contemplating a big wedding is to forget it and elope(or maybe just not get married LOL)


It has been so interesting and great fun too, receiving comments about other readers’ wedding/honeymoon experiences.The anticipation leading up to them is so high and when they do not live up to those expectations , it quite disappointing and a massive thump back into reality!

My advice to anyone contemplating  a big wedding is to forget it and elope(or maybe just not get married LOL). Use the money saved to put towards something else(house , holiday,college debt, etc). Ha ha ha

I would love to hear more from others willing to share their own stories and I will publish them in Comments-(Honeymoon from Hell). I noticed that a wedding web site even published it today on their site!!!!!!

The Wedding Times – http://theweddingtimes.

5 thoughts on “My advice to anyone contemplating a big wedding is to forget it and elope(or maybe just not get married LOL)

  1. Thanks for stopping by my place Maureen.

    I couldn’t agree more about the virtues of a small wedding. Mine could not have been smaller… In Colorado you don’t need an official, a witness or anything. We contemplated bringing the dog along and thought better of it as we had both always wanted a small intimate wedding. My wife and I took a hike with a picnic lunch and came out married.
    So far so good.

  2. I agree with you on this. Better to have a wonderful honeymoon imo. I noticed that you like the song, “Suzanne” which is one of my favs too and so we are both closet romantics I guess.

Leave a Reply

