It is a productive way to fill in a wet Saturday afternoon!


hanuka1 We have had 2 full days of continuous rain and it’s beautiful. Last night , I lay awake for hours  listening to the soothing sounds of rain falling on the roof and fortunately, the rain seems to be falling in the catchment areas. Victoria needs rain desperately as the storage dams are at less than 30% capacity and we have a hot summer ahead.

I have been busy today, preparing the modules for a program I will be facilitating throughout next year. Although it is a licenced program, there is plenty of scope for flexibility and facilitator discretion, so I am fooling around with what I think will be the best method of delivery.I am a firm believer in experiential learning and I am planning the modules accordingly. It is a productive way to fill in a wet Saturday afternoon!

I have plans to go out tomorrow evening for dinner with Prue and have left the choice of restaurant to her. She has had a rough time over the last few months and I want us to do something really special and spend some quality time together. It seems lately, whenever we see each other it is rushed, going to appointments etc. and other than speaking on the phone, we have not sat down and enjoyed a social outing for a while.

Thanks to Nick who sent me a lovely email last night. I do hope everything pans out the way you want it to 🙂                                                                                                                                                ctree1

6 thoughts on “It is a productive way to fill in a wet Saturday afternoon!

  1. Its been raining here in Singapore too.

    However a tad irritating.

    It rains for 30 mins, sunny for 30 mins and the rain is back again.

    The cycle will go on for hours for the last 2 days.

    I hate Singapore’s weather….:)

  2. Hi Lee,
    Thanks for commenting. What you describe is similar to the tropics here(Nth Qld, Darwin) and the humidity gets quite oppressive but I love it up north and plan to live there in the future.Nowhere near as exciting as Singapore!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

