Individuals drift apart and pursue their own lives but that does not mean they are forgotten.


Thank you to those of you who have emailed to compliment me on the new header. I am a great fan of Gustav Klimt’s work and until now have resisted the temptation to feature his work here, as my previous site featured him extensively.My daughter knows how much I admire his work and being an editing wizard, she took it upon herself to find an appropriate work, photoshop it and send it to me last night.

My admiration for his work is based on how he portrays women.He obviously loved all women and captures their essence in a way I have not seen in any other artist. If you are interested in reading more about him, I have a link in the Art section on this page.

I still have concerns about my friend whom I mentioned here some time ago and hope that he will one day, contact me so we can catch up. I understandΒ  that individuals drift apart and pursue their own lives but that does not mean they are forgotten or that their welfare is not paramount in ones thoughts πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Individuals drift apart and pursue their own lives but that does not mean they are forgotten.

  1. My first reaction on seeing your header was: Wow!
    But then I noticed that though the title of this post is different it does talk about Klimt.
    Smart piece of editing that.
    Cheers!

  2. Hi Amitabh,
    Thanks for stopping to take a look at my blog. You obviously enjoy Klimt too? I have had a long love affair with his work!!!!!!!
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks Gwendolyn,
    His work is wonderful, isn’t it? I will pass on your comment to my daughter who did the editing!
    Best wishes
    Maureen

  4. I add my “wow” to the above compliments. Very nice, Maureen. I hope your friend checks in with you. I recently caught up with a good friend I hadn’t seen in 15 years. We’re now staying it touch and it is great!

  5. Hi Dawn,
    Thank you for your kind words. It is me who should be singing the praises of your site. It is inspirational for those of us who try to do there bit to conserve our natural resources and live “green”. I visit often and always find something interesting that I can take away and put into practise.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  6. Klimt fan here too Maureen, reiterating all the above posters, the header looks great. I hope the spirit of Christmas gets you and your friend in contact together again /fingers crossed πŸ™‚
    Mal

  7. Thanks Mal for you kind comment about the new header. Klimt has a legion of admirers among us bloggers!!!!
    Yes, knowing that my friend is well and happy would be a wonderful Christmas present for me.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  8. Maureen,
    Add my name to the list of Klimt lovers, and this particular image is one of my absolute favs, too. I love the way your daughter edited it for your header. (I did love your older header as well. That’s what caught my eye in the first place.)

    I agree that Klimt so obviously adored women. It just radiates in all of his work, that and the relationships between men and women.

    Best of luck in reconnecting. I, too, understand how hard that can be when you want to reconnect with someone who has fallen out of your life. I hope that it works out well for you and that whatever happens is fated to be.
    lita.

  9. Hi Poeites,
    Isn’t Klimt’s work superb! I will pass on your comments to my daughter too, thank you. She will love the adulation LOL.
    Yes, I miss my friend terribly but hope that he is keeping good health and having a good life.
    Maureen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

