They are at the point where they can see no way out, which is very sad and potentially dangerous!


The feedback I have received about the Klimt header has been very positive. Thank you. It appears many appreciate his work as much as me.

Yesterday I had to go out to do some grocery shopping and was surprised by how busy it is. People everywhere, spending up big without any hesitation at all. No one would know that we are in the midst of a financial downturn! I suppose while consumers keep spending, people remain employed but their exuberance to spend vast amounts of money may come back to haunt them, if the predictions of widespread  lay offs and redundancy occur in the New Year.

Last week, I was asked if I would hold a private financial education session at my home for a small group of 20 somethings , who have got themselves into considerable debt. (I am so glad I decided to undertake the training for that this year, as it is a handy adjunct to the work I do). These young adults have well paying jobs but have no idea of financial responsibility and have really dug themselves into a hole. I am certain that with some guidance they can begin to manage their finances and lives better. I have requested they complete a realistic budget and we will schedule the session when they have finished that. The stress that these individuals are feeling is incredible and they are at the point where they can see no way out, which is very sad and potentially dangerous!

It is time for everyone to get back to basics, value what we have; family, friends and a roof of our heads 🙂

2 thoughts on “They are at the point where they can see no way out, which is very sad and potentially dangerous!

Leave a Reply

