He is one of those people that can light up a party.


This morning I posted off a few last minute cards which I forgot to send last week , sent a few email cards to friends in other countries and the rest of the morning has been spent on the phone.It’s been running hot for the last few days with friends calling to catch up, which has been lovely.

I am still unsure how many of us will be here for Christmas Day although it does not matter, everyone is welcome and there will be enough food for extras. My brother Daniel is still an uncertainty, due to work commitments but I would dearly love to have him here with us. We are very close but distance means that we do not see each other as often as we would like.He is one of those people that can light up a party, full of fun and laughter.He is also very handy in the kitchen, which I don’t mindΒ  at all!

Other than a few last minute details, everything is in readiness for Christmas Day.I am looking forward to it πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “He is one of those people that can light up a party.

  1. Maureen,

    I’m glad that one of us is ready for this holiday. I hope that your brother is able to come. I’m closer but not there yet. Wish me luck. It’s going to be one of those last minute things again. I was hoping that this year since I was on disability, I’d be better organized . . . so much for that.

  2. Tune to comedy central!! Futurama is on. The Movie: Beasts With A Billion Backs (Part 2 is on). It’s rated PG. Invite everyone you know! It’s on from 9:00 P.M. to 11:00 P.M. Pacific Time! So it’s currently on! Well, what are you waiting for? Come on!

  3. Hi Poeites,
    It is always so good to receive your comments. At this stage everything seems to be under control but you can bet your bottom dollar I have forgotten plenty. LOL Don’t get yourself stressed over it; it will all be lovely I am sure.
    Thanks about my brother. I do hope he gets here. He is so outrageous and full of life that it is contagious.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  4. Ditto what Poietes said, hope your brother is able to make it. I’m still running around trying to get organised for Christmas myself grrrrrrr, it should all be worth though. I’m making an icecream Christmas pudding in case it is stinking hot as it usually is.
    Toodles for now
    Mal πŸ™‚

  5. Hi Mal, thanks for your comment. I hope he makes it too!
    Good choice with the ice cream plum pudding. I made it last year and it was great. So much better than the hot stodgy version. This year I am making lemon tart with raspberry couli as we all like that.
    Have a fabulous Christmas and a Happy New Year.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  6. You are both making me extremely hungry as I crave sweets when I’m stressing. I’ve never had the cold version of plum pudding only having celebrated Christmas on the cold side. But lemon tart is one of my favs. I think that I’d like to do a warm Christmas one year.

  7. Hi Poietes,
    No stressing, it will happen and everything will be great. Christmas is a time for you to ENJOY too. Warm lemon tart…… yum. Next summer, do try the cold plum pudding and as Mal said, it is great during the hot weather. They are all great. Now I am hungry πŸ™‚

  8. Hi Dawn,
    I hear what you are saying, lemon tart is delicious. The couli will be drizzled around the plate, to offset the tart lemon flavour slightly. I just thought it may work and look attractive on the plate….. if it doesn’t, it will still taste great Ha ha.
    Have a fantastic Holiday with the ones you love.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

