These are the mornings I love and have remained as indelible memories of long hot summers and some of the best times of my life.


Today, I woke to the perfect summer morning. Brilliant sunshine breaking through the remaining traces of night, the warm rays finding their way through the blinds and illuminating the room. The sun was like a call to prayer for the magpies and they began their early morning chorus, accompanied by other bird life and the hum of cicadas. These are the mornings I love and have remained as indelible memories of long hot summers and some of the best times of my life.Do not have an doubts- I am definitely a summer person. The mercury reaches 30C and I seem to emerge, like a butterfly from it’s cocoon, ready to embrace life with renewed enthusiasm!

I hope everyone enjoyed their Christmas and were fortunate to spend it with those they love and care about.For us, it was not about gifts but being with the ones who are important in our lives, sharing food and generally enjoying each others company, music, laughter and letting our hair down!!!!!

Thank you to everyone for the beautiful festive greetings, e-cards and messages. Receiving so many emails etc, is a reminder to me that the world is indeed a global village and friends are not limited to one’s immediate vicinity ๐Ÿ™‚

A good friend sent me thisย  to brighten up my Holidays.

http://www.themessagegroup.com.au/last-nights-news.php?title=20081221-MAUREEN-JACKSON_create.html

8 thoughts on “These are the mornings I love and have remained as indelible memories of long hot summers and some of the best times of my life.

  1. Hi Stephen,
    Thank you so much for your kind comment and greetings.
    I have to compliment you on the beautiful poem you dedicated to your father. I hope the love and memories will sustain you through this first Christmas period with him.
    You have a terrific web site!
    Best wishes
    Maureen ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Maureen,

    I just accidentally bumped you on Alpha Inventions. I am so sorry. It happened before I could catch it. Please forgive?

  3. Hi, Nice blog found you on Alpha Inventions. Your site is a very warm find. Ours is personal delevopment for spiritual people, your site is very well written and concise. Very nice, SpiritHappy

Leave a Reply

