My body is rebelling, reminding me that I need to slow down and look after myself.


Since Christmas Day I have been feeling incredibly tired. A post-Christmas come down I presume and yesterday I slept for a few hours in the afternoon and would have continued to sleep, had I not got up. Most unlike me as I normally sleep only 4 hours on average each night and have done so for more than 30 years!I also think some mental exhaustion is catching up with me as I have had a lot going on over the past few months. My body is rebelling, reminding me that I need to slow down and look after myself.

I have received many emails, comments and messages wishing me festive greetings which are appreciated very much.I am pleasantly surprised each day by how many people actually take the time to contact me or comment on my blog.This site has grown from an average of 680 hits per week to an amazing 10,000 plus and growing, in a short time. Thank you 🙂

2 thoughts on “My body is rebelling, reminding me that I need to slow down and look after myself.

  1. Maureen,

    Now what were we just discussing about nurturing the nurturers? What were we just talking about . . . hmm, I think it may have been something about women and the need to spend six weeks going completely bonkers between holidays trying for perfection, which is impossible, and ending up never quite getting there, but snapping at people when we don’t mean to, and landing ourselves in traction or the loony bin along the way . . . I know that I just had this conversation with you.

    You need a nice relaxing back rub, 12 hours of bedrest, and a nice cup of tea, or maybe lemonade since it’s probably scorching there (glass of wine?). Maybe you should paint your toenails?

    Lots of hugs, Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    You are right. I propose that it should be a compulsory post Christmas activity for all women to visit a spa for 2 full days, sans husbands, partners and children OR alternatively paint your toenails!!!!!
    *hugs*
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

