The first day of the New Year for me, always feels like a fresh start where the slate is wiped clean, problems of the previous year are forgotten and hope for the future is renewed.


Happy 2009
Happy 2009

Happy New Year!

The first day of the New Year for me, always feels like a fresh start where the slate is wiped clean, problems of the previous year are forgotten and hope for the future is renewed.

It is very quiet here this morning due to the late night/early morning and I am the only one awake. What I would give to be able to sleep the way others can!Nevertheless, I have used the time alone and uniterrupted, to answer the many emails and texts I received for New Year. I did attempt to send text messages last night but they were in the outbox for hours due to the increased traffic after midnight, so I cancelled them and sent a group text message this morning. I know, not the most personal of gestures but there were many to send and it would have taken me until lunchtime to write each message individually.

The neighbourhood is also very quiet this morning, not surprising at all as the celebrations went on unil the early morning, as did the fireworks and loud crackers. Poor Chev (my cat) was beside himself and a neurotic mess all night due to all the noise. He too, is recovering and is asleep my lap as I write. LOL

2 thoughts on “The first day of the New Year for me, always feels like a fresh start where the slate is wiped clean, problems of the previous year are forgotten and hope for the future is renewed.

  1. Maureen,

    My New Year’s present to you: two new quotes

    For last year’s words belong to last year’s language
    And next year’s words await another voice.
    And to make an end is to make a beginning.
    ~T.S. Eliot,

    Year’s end is neither an end nor a beginning but a going on, with all the wisdom that experience can instill in us. ~Hal Borland

    My blog, which will go up at midnight my time, has some other quote for New Year’s, but I thought that you would like these best.

    Happy 2009! Remember, we’re going to do better this year on the whole perfectionist thing. HA!

  2. Hi Lita,
    What terrific quotes. I will add them to my blog quotes.
    Yes,we will definitely strive to ease up a bit on the perfectionism Ha Ha.
    Happy 2009!
    Maureen:)

Leave a Reply

