Welcome to all the new email subscribers & I am a patient person under normal circumstances but when I start something I like to get it done asap


The Festive Season is over for another year and the normal routine of daily life has returned.For me, it was a time of happiness and catching up with family and friends and not so much about the material aspect,which seems to be the primary focus for many.My memories of the season will be of great weather, spending time with family/friends, plenty of laughter and sharing good food. I was also fortunate to receive an incredible amount of Christmas Greetings and still receiving New Year wishes, which has been lovely.

My attention now , must return to the renovations here. We had intended to attend one of the large auction houses on Wednesday to purchase materials but they will not resume business until next week so most work has come to a halt.Auctions have always been a sore point here, mainly because Prue and D are inclined to get ‘auction fever’ and on more than one occasion have arrived home with a variety of useless and unwanted items, due to getting caught up in a bidding war!Fortunately, the auction we will be attending next week has building materials and appliances only. If D decides to start  bidding for a new stainless steel cooking range, I won’t mind a bit as long as we purchase the materials we require to complete the job here first LOL I am  a patient person under normal circumstances but when I start something I like to get it done asap, so I am eager to get on with the jobs here and finish it. 🙂

Welcome to the 75 new email subscribers who commenced receiving feeds from this site yesterday!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to all the new email subscribers & I am a patient person under normal circumstances but when I start something I like to get it done asap

  1. Maureen,

    Wow! Seventy-five new feeds. That is fantastic. I’m so happy for you. See, your site is very readable, and you are very approachable.

    I wouldn’t dare take Corey to an auction because we would come home with everything except what we needed for the renovations. Disastrous . . . good luck on that.

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for the comment. Yes, I was very surprised as my blog is just a few random thoughts and opinions thrown together!
    Hmm, I can empathise with you about Corey and auctions, that’s for sure. You should see the useless bits and pieces that crowd the garage but as I have been told on numerous occasions” that may come in handy one day”. What can you do? 🙂
    Take care
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

