Perfect conditions for sky diving & Melbourne,what a city!!!!!!


It is a brilliant day here .It’s warm, the sun is high and the sky is that wonderful blue colour, synonymous with Australian summers. Perfect conditions for sky diving but until the renovations are completed here, there will be no sky diving for me although once they are finished there will be no stopping me!

It is such a great day that I am thinking of going down the beach for a coffee this afternoon, to a favourite haunt which is always buzzing with people.The atmosphere is vibrant or if a quieter area is preferred , there is a lovely outdoor deck  overlooking the Bay where one can sit and watch the wave jumpers, ski jets or the water glistening in the sun. The coffee is very good too and it is not difficult to spend the afternoon there. If you go alone, you will inevitably end up in conversation with someone; it’s that sort of place! Melbourne is endowed with so any secret gems such as this and some fabulous restaurants, tucked away off city lanes or in the most unlikely outer suburbs.  MELBOURNE – what a city!!!!!!!

For those new to using Alphainventions,I know you are eager to see your own blog as it goes through the cycle but try and take a few moments to read and comment on other blogs. Everyone appreciates feedback and in doing so, it is an excellent method to promote your own blog. If you are fortunate as I have been, you will make some truly wonderful friends from all over the globe 🙂

7 thoughts on “Perfect conditions for sky diving & Melbourne,what a city!!!!!!

  1. Maureen,

    I really envy you the warm weather right now. We are going through a cold streak. I would love to be able to walk down to the beach and drink coffee outside and people watch. Sounds like a wonderful way to pass the time.

    No skydiving yet, but if you keep your husband out of auction and in renovations, maybe you’ll be in the air soon!

    And yes, absolutely, everyone please comment on blogs, old and new. It helps everyone in the AI community.

  2. Hi Lita,
    The weather really is perfect today and like you, I enjoy people watching. Don’t worry, winter will soon pass and it will be your turn for summer in the northern hemisphere.
    One can only hope that the renovations will be completed soon. I want to get back in the air !
    Best wishes
    Maureen:)

  3. Have you moved to Melbourne Maureen or just feel like tooting your horn about it. I’ll bet the city’s visitor department (we have chambers of commerce to handle the promotional stuff here in many cities) I’ll be they would love to have you on the rolls. You are working for them aren’t you? And under the table? Come on, out with it!
    James

  4. Hi James,
    Yes, I like to toot my horn about Melbourne, it is a wonderful place to live. The only problem I have with it is that it is too cold in winter! If the chamber of commerce want to throw me a few dollars, I am not going to stop them. Now how could I manage that ? Ha ha.
    Maureen:)

  5. Hi Maureen,

    I am in Perth but I LOVE Melbourne – food, shops, footy – it has everything (including more weather than any other city in the world ha ha).

    On the AI community – how do you get to see your blog – I have never seen mine, even though it is listed as being in the “reading cycle”?

    I am smiling – I was married to an AI for 35 years, until he sadly died. Different AI, though. 🙂

    Cheers
    Lesley

  6. Hi Lesley and thank you for your comment, especially about this beautiful city! I am very fond of Perth too. I trust you are keeping cool during the current heat wave over there.
    I have emailed you about getting your site up and running on Alphainventions. I hope it helps. If you are experiencing any further problems, drop me a line. You will find it is quite simple after the first time.
    Best wishes
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

