Love, that four letter word that means different things to different people!


Today, I have been busy paying bills(oooch), catching up on emails and reading some of the many blogs I have bookmarked but never got around to viewing.The most interesting were the writers who concentrate on their passions, love, relationships and daily life. I think we can all identify with these blogs,particularly relationships and love. Love, that four letter word that means different things to different people! It was an enjoyable way to spend an hour or two.

Lately, I have been thinking about how much I need a holiday. Advertisements for cheap airfares are everywhere, enticing me from every direction, newspapers, TV and daily emails from the various airlines. They are difficult to resist but I know I must if I ever want the renovations here to be completed. I will have to be content with watching Anthony Bourdain on the Travel Channel for now(no complaints about that as he is extremely easy on the eye) πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Love, that four letter word that means different things to different people!

  1. Oh no, Maureen. If Belize is calling me, and I’m stuck here with a half-finished house, then you have to suck it up on the other side of the world in your unfinished renovated house too!

  2. Hi Lita,
    I guess we will both have to suck it up. Either that,or reach retirement age and still be waiting for the renos to be completed !
    Best wishes
    Maureen

  3. Oh no. I am not waiting that long. I’ll give it one more year, and then I’m off to Belize with or without spouse in tow. Cannot abide another year of living in this mess.

Leave a Reply

