Ours is an unusual arrangement but it works most of the time!


Before I write anything else, I would like to sincerely thank everyone who has sent their best wishes to Prue. Your support and kind thoughts mean so much. I am very fortunate! Prue would not entertain the idea of attending the hospital( after much discussion). I respected her decision,although I did not agree with it. I continued to push the fluids and thankfully she had picked up considerably by last night. She is sleeping now but I am continuing to monitor her fluid balance  and ensure she takes her medication as required. She really has been through the mill poor darl and the worst part is watching her go through it. I do hope she is able to enjoy her birthday tomorrow. We originally planned to go out for lunch together but that will have to wait until she is well again, besides it is going to be very hot here tomorrow so the best place will be indoors in air conditioned comfort!

D left for work at 3am to go away to the other side of the State working for a week. It was his first day back after the Christmas break so he was not that impressed by the early start or going away but with the current financial meltdown he is lucky to have a job, so he should not complain!He could easily retire and spend each day mooching around the house, where I am the opposite- happier when I am busy working and keeping myself mentally stimulated. Ours is an unusual arrangement but it works most of the time!

Thank you too, to those who receive regular email feeds from here. I hope that the troubles with Feedburner are now a thing of the past and emails are received regularly. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ours is an unusual arrangement but it works most of the time!

  1. Thank goodness for you Maureen. I’m sure you’ve had no sleep on call to life these past several hours. When I think of where I want to be when I’m ill … the last place is the hospital. Love can seldom be found there and it’s rest that I need.

    XoXo

  2. Maureen,

    I’m glad to hear that things are better with Prue. Just keep pumping the fluids, or jello(?), which is good for rehydration as well.

    As far as your relationship with D, it’s not at all unusual in my eyes. That’s how it is with Corey and me when he’s on the boat: gone a week or two and then back. It works well for women who need time to themselves.

  3. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your advice. I will do that. I am glad for her that today especially(her birthday) she is feeling somewhat better. She has been receiving birthday wishes since midnight- her phone has been running hot. This has lifted her spirits considerably and she is enjoying being the ‘birthday girl’ LOL
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

