I love my country but he is going to stuff it up if he does not start to act like the PM, rather than an employee of Lonely Planet!!!!!!


It was a wonderful feeling this morning to throw open the blinds and allow the brilliant morning sunshine into the house. I have been living in darkness for the last 3 days, due to the migraine but I am almost 1oo% and feeling myself again.

As I was awake in the pre – dawn hours , I turned on the radio to listen to President Obama’s speech and was very impressed. His thoughts about the economy, government excesses, personal and corporate greed were particularly interesting. He has a mammoth task ahead of him and he deserves the full support of the US.

The Australian PM , Kevin Rudd, elected just over a year ago, by contrast,is a major disappointment preferring to be seen at major international conferences and spending minimal time in this country. If  it is a diplomatic career he wants , then he should resign and allow someone with integrity and vision to lead this wonderful country!I love my country but he is going to stuff it up if he does not start to act like the PM, rather than an employee of Lonely Planet!!!!!!

Thanks too, for all the messages over the past few days. They are appreciated 🙂

2 thoughts on “I love my country but he is going to stuff it up if he does not start to act like the PM, rather than an employee of Lonely Planet!!!!!!

  1. Unfortunately, I have been so wrapped up in our own politics that I haven’t kept up in world politics, so I know very little about your PM. Is he inept? Corrupt? or just more interested in acting like a pop star?

    By the way, I’m glad that your head is feeling better. I’ve been glued to my television for most of the day, but I’ll be posting part three as of midnight my time. It was harder to write than I thought because it took a different course than I thought.

  2. Hi Lita,
    Thanks, yes I am much better. I am looking forward to part 3. I do hope my comments yesterday made sense. You write so well !
    Our PM is out of the country more than he is here.I think he fancies himself as personal adviser on world affairs to all the major countries but he would do himself, the other countries and Australia a favour if he stayed home and showed some leadership here. Come to think of it, I do believe he is acting like a pop star(with a dwindling fan club).
    Maureen:)

Leave a Reply

