Who knows the real you?


Something different today, just for the fun of it. Please feel welcome to add your own answers and copy and post it to comments.

Q:What is your favourite colour?

A: Red

Q: Where were you born?

A:Morwell, Victoria, Australia.

Q: City mouse or country mouse?

A: Both

Q: If I could be anywhere else, where would that be?

A: Tropical North Queensland

Q: Favourite seasonal food?

A: Asparagus

Q: If I could wave a magic wand, I would……

A:Eliminate world poverty

Q:I do not leave the house without….

A: Applying lipstick and gloss

Q: Can you change a tyre?

A: Yes

Q:Worst holidayI have ever taken?

A: Honeymoon

Q:Something that you find effortless and comes naturally to you?

A:Making conversation with anyone; cooking.

Q:Have you had your heart broken?

A: Yes

Q: Have you ever proposed, or been proposed to and how many times?

A: Proposed to 5 times.

Q: Are you obsessive about anything?

A: Cleanliness; Accurate research, Punctuality, Courtesy & Good manners.

Q: Do you have any phobias?

A: Birds; Dogs

Q:Most interesting country I have visited?

A: China

Q: I am happiest when …..

A: I am in love

Q:Most exhilarating thing I have done?

A: Sky diving

Q: I am not confident …..

A: Attending  job interviews.

Q: I am……

A: Kind, Aloof, Loving , Vulnerable.

Q: Who knows the real you?

A: My daughter, Prue.

Q: What do you most dislike about yourself and try to hide?

A: Ugly toes, Flat chest and the fact that I am really Shy and Introverted

Yesterday, Prue and I spent most of the day together which was great. Each of us had appointments to attend so I picked her up quite early. The weather , although still quite hot is much more bearable than it was last week , so being out and about was enjoyable. Prue and her housemates are happy as they have found a new housemate to replace the 4th member of the house who walked out on them to shift in with her boyfriend. Prue and the remaining 2 housemates were understandably upset because it left them in a difficult financial situation but everything seems to be good again and the new housemate, a guy, moves in this week 🙂









3 thoughts on “Who knows the real you?

  1. That was interesting. I learned some new things about you. I never would have imagined that you were shy and not confident about job interviews.

    You really need to expand on how your honeymoon was a horrible holiday. That just defies logic and sounds like a helluva story there. Also China. When did you go to China and why. That is the one country that my father never got to see. He always wanted to see the Great Wall but never had the chance. He had been all over the world, though.

    So I changed your answers and posted my version. I had to think so that I could be truthful, and I was, truthful, that is. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Hi Lita,
    Oh I present as being full of confidence at interviews but inside I am terrified! If you want to read about the honeymoon fiasco this is the post 5 Dec. 2008 – https://maureenj.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/the-honeymoon-from-hell/ There is plenty more I could add too. LOL
    I travelled all over China with work, several times. I was CEO of a company involved in developing and fitting out resorts and 5 star hotels. The people were particularly generous there, especially in the regional areas. They have so little but they are willing to share everything they have. I would love to go back and do a long cycling trip there one day 🙂
    Maureen

  3. Oh, I remember the honeymoon from hell now. How could I forget such a delightful little adventure . . . that truly was a horrible experience for the both of you, and the counting of the presents sounds like something my own mother would do. How absolutely depressing!
    The China trips sound wonderful. You should post some of your pictures with your posts some time. I’ll bet you have some beautiful pictures.

Leave a Reply

