Something that has always interested me has been unexplained phenomena, near death experiences and other coincidences.


Something that has always interested me has been unexplained phenomena, near death experiences and other coincidences.This stems from my own personal experiences(which by the way I have been reluctant to discuss due to the unbelievable nature of it), where my heart had stopped beating and I was technically dead for several minutes, on three separate occasions. I have my own recollections of each event but I am interested in hearing about anything  similar experienced by readers?

I have studied psychology and  do not believe in psychics, clairvoyants, fortune tellers or horoscope forecasts but due to my own near death experiences, I keep an open mind about it, read all the available research and cannot dismiss it the way I do with the former. If you have any thing you would like to share, you are most welcome to comment here or contact me via email.

Over the past few days I have received emails from some some truly remarkable people. Thank you so much. You don’t know how much joy they bring me.Have a great week end and if you are living in the Eastern States of Australia, keep cool and look out for your neighbours when the temperatures heat up over the week end. It is going to be a very hot! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Something that has always interested me has been unexplained phenomena, near death experiences and other coincidences.

  1. hi Maureen. I’ve been a reader for some time now. That’s a bit cheeky of you to want us to share our experiences when you won’t share yours!! Anyway, keep up the good work, your blog is very enjoyable. Cheers Marla

  2. Hi Marla,
    First, thank you for taking the time to comment and yes, I recognise your IP as being a regular visitor here. I am glad someone from Melbourne is reading LOL.
    No, I am happy to discuss those experiences even though most people are rather skeptical and I expect I will meet with plenty of negative responses. Really, I just wanted to create some dialogue about it and take it from there! I will write about them in the next post. Please Marla, if you have something to contribute please do so. It would be lovely to share another comment from you ,a fellow Melbournian here!
    Best wishes and please keep visiting.
    Maureen 🙂

  3. I had a near death experience and it took me years to integrate it into my life. I became interested in them and started a web site on them. You can read about my experience there along with 300 others.

  4. Hey, Maureen:

    No one wants to openly share their Twilight Zone experiences; at least, not in public. We don’t want to sound like “nutters” as Pru would say!

    lol
    Lee

  5. Hi Lekatt,
    Thank you for sharing your experience here and for advising everyone of your site. I will certainly check it out.
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

  6. Hey Maureen,

    I’ve never had any near death experiences, but if I did, I wouldn’t mind sharing them with you.

    I have, however, had some funky telepathic experiences, as has my mother. I’ll share one with you; however, I don’t know how much credence I give this one, but I will say that the same thing has happened to me two distinct other times with two other members of the family:

    When I was about 16 years old, I was at home with my boyfriend, I think that we had just gotten home from school, and my mother wasn’t home. I may have only been home for a few moments when the telephone rang. I knew that I did not want to answer the phone because whoever was on the other end was going to give me very bad news. I asked my boyfriend to answer it, which was very unusual. I had never askd him to answer the phone in our house before, and he didn’t understand why I just didn’t answer. I begged him to pick up the phone, so he did.

    I could hear a loud man’s voice with a Filipino accent on the other end, and I heard my boyfriend say, “Just a minute.” He handed the phone to me, but I didn’t want to take it. My boyfriend said, it sounds like a relative of yours, and he is really upset.

    I took the phone, knowing that whoever it was 0n the other end was going to tell me something horrible. It was my Uncle Melchor calling from Florida. His son had been killed at a rest stop by a big tractor trailer; he had been walking to the car, and the tractor trailer hadn’t seen him and had hit him and killed him instantly.

    I didn’t even know this cousin very well. I promised my uncle that I would let my parents know and have one of them call him back as soon as possible.

    The same thing happened to me another time, but I was home alone when the phone rang, and I did no want to answer it. I got chills all over my body, and I knew that it was bad news on the other end of the phone.

    It was my Aunt in Winston Salem calling to say that my uncle on my mother’s side had killed himself with a shotgun. I had never met this uncle.

    I have little things, feelings happen all of the time, but the telephone calls are the worst ones.

    I don’t mind sharing because I know that some people experience more things in life than what is on the surface. Some people are just more attuned to different wavelengths. Not crystal ball readings or things like that, but sometimes you just have feelings, or experiences that other people cannot tune into, and there is no rhyme or reason as to why.

  7. Hi Lee,
    Yes, that’s my reasoning too. Discussing my experiences will remove all doubt that I am a “nutter” LOL I suppose though Marla was correct, I can’t invite others to share their experiences if I avoid discussing them for fear of being branded loopy.
    Maureen 🙂

  8. Hi Lita,
    You are obviously very tuned in to something. I can understand your reluctance to answer the phone when you get those weird feelings but it just proves that there is so much that remains unexplained to us. Thanks for sharing your experiences here. I am certain like me, others will find your experiences interesting.
    Have a good week end 🙂
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

