I overestimate the care factor of others!


I have been overwhelmed with the emails I have received over the last week, enquiring about the current situation with the fires and also emails from readers new to this site.Thank you everyone, your kind thoughts and feedback are appreciated, especially over the past day or two.

There has been quite a bit going on here and responding to emails has a been a pleasant diversion. When will I learn that some individuals will always be discourteous, ignorant and not worth caring about? I want nothing in return , except maybe  the common courtesy of a” thank you” and a smile but it seems I overestimate the care factor of others!

Prue and her housemate Jo called in yesterday which was lovely. The came to pick up the cat carrier which Jo needs to take her cat to be groomed and also a banana cake I had made for them. They are very fond of my cakes and whenever I bake I make sure I make extra for them. Nice to know they appreciate them 🙂

6 thoughts on “I overestimate the care factor of others!

  1. Awww, thank you Prue! Be sure you get some this time. If you wait too long there will not be any left. Remember the last cake ? LOL
    Love Mama 🙂

  2. Maureen:

    You sound in good spirits. Have you heard from your brother? If you haven’t, I am sure you will hear from him soon.

    A banana cake? Yummy! I am so jealous of Pru and her friend!!

    Take care, Maureen.

    Lee

  3. Hi Lee,
    No I have not heard from my brother as communications are still down but at this stage the fires around him are contained.
    Banana cakes seem to be the girls’ favourite (I don’t mind them myself either). To please everyone, I bake a plain banana cake with lemon icing but I prefer them to be made with the addition of either dates or walnuts. Yum!
    Thanks for inquiring after Paul. All the very best to you and your family 🙂
    Maureen

  4. Some individuals will always be discourteous, ignorant and not worth caring about. So in such circumstances, one must try very hard to let go instead of continuing to get hurt . . .

    Lita

Leave a Reply

