What have I done to deserve this? I need to give myself a foot in the behind and get over it.


Have you ever had a time in your life where you feel that everything is just too much and you need to escape? I am going through one of those times now. It has happened before and I know it will pass but right now , it seems no amount of self talk is doing it for me.

It seems that the universe is conspiring against me LOL. Seriously though, I have been badly let down by some of  those I have known and trusted and just about anything that could go wrong has. What have I done to deserve this? I believe that no one is ever given more than they can handle and I endeavour to suck it up and get on with things but lately I am having difficulty doing that.

I know I have no right at all to moan about my life. I have a home, some people who care about me  and food to eat. So much more than other unfortunate individuals, I know that and appreciate everything I do have. That said, why do I feel so numb and empty? Enough wallowing  from me. I need to give myself  a foot in the behind and get over it!!!

It was interesting to see this morning, that The Australian Parliamentary Services have been checking out one of my posts. Big brother is obviously watching !

I am taking the friend I spoke of in a recent post in for her surgery tomorrow. She is feeling quite anxious about it but I am sure she will have a very good outcome 🙂

17 thoughts on “What have I done to deserve this? I need to give myself a foot in the behind and get over it.

  1. The very best to you and your friend. Life throws us these punches every now and then to “Get us back to reality!” I am impressed with your blog! Keep up the good job! *(*

  2. Hi Doraz,
    Thanks for your comment. You are very kind.
    Your site is so refreshing in that it puts a smile on one’s face just to visit. Congratulations.
    Maureen 🙂

  3. It’s not whining, it’s venting. And yes, I have, more often than I’d like.

    I wish you the best and hope you find your way out of the rabbit hole soon.

  4. Hi Janey Lynn,
    Thanks for your kind comments.Venting does sound so much better than self indulgent whining doesn’t it? LOL
    You have a very interesting site with plenty of well written posts!
    Best wishes
    Maureen

  5. Maureen,

    My computer has been out of action for almost 24 hours. I’m sorry that things are on a downswing again for you, and I’m also sorry that the APS is reading you, although who knows? That might be a good thing.

    Good luck to you and your friend. I will keep you in my thoughts.

    Hugs,

    Lita

  6. Maureen,

    I’m sorry that my previous comment did not say very much. We lost cable and thus Internet power for almost a full 24 hours. I was going through withdrawal. I couldn’t event send you an e-mail.

    I’m sorry that someone has hurt you so badly, enough to make you write about it. I know that it must be bad because you usually hold things in unless they are very bad. I hope that today finds you better, and that your trip with your friend to the hospital went without any problems.

    Just remember to be kind to yourself. Have a cup of tea or something cool and some vitamins B and C to help your body.

    Big hugs,

    Lita.

  7. Hi Maureen,

    I’ve been thtough and still going through about the same situation you are now. Its a never ending process. However the part when you are recounting your blessings somehow makes things seems much better as compared to people who are going through much more than us.

    I was again on the verge of suicide again the last 2 weeks and have been eating anti-depressants like Prozac and Xanax like candies. However, I am still trying to put up a stronger front than before and let my smiles conquer the difficult times ahead.

    I am sure you are a much stronger in person and character than me, who is so weak mentally and physically. You are my role-example and I will always look up to you.

    Remember, the Universe is not against you. Its ourselves that we are up against.

    Love

    Jaded.

  8. Maureen,
    I can think of one other person who could use a similar application of foot to behind, and I don’t have to go beyond the mirror to find him.
    Hang in there.
    Dan

  9. Hi Lita,
    Thank you for your lovely comments.
    I do hope the problems you have been experiencing with your computer are rectified soon 🙂
    Take care
    Maureen

  10. Hi Lita,
    You know how to put things into perspective. Yes, I have had a bit going on but everything is beginning to sort itself out again. I am going to write about the trip to the hospital with my friend yesterday. She is doing ok now thanks but t was an eventful day. Is there any other in our lives?? Hahhahahaa
    Hugs to you too
    Maureen

  11. Hi Jaded.
    My heart goes out to you my dear friend. You have been in my thoughts often and I have been concerned that I had not heard from you since your return from Phuket.
    Forget about work and everything else for a while until you feel you are ready to take on the world again. Remember, contact me anytime. OK?
    Kind regards and many hugs
    Maureen:)

Leave a Reply

