That’s what friends do for each other.


Oh Poietes( http://poietes.wordpress.com)

Your comment on the previous post has given me the best laugh I have had for a long time! You are right, why didn’t they just head on down to the plastic surgeon?It would have been cheaper and they would have a permanent smile on their dial. lol.

Today, I have been kept busy working on a document which I need to have completed early next week.While working, I have been listening to the wonderful voice of Leonard Cohen. It’s a triple CD album, released to mark his recent concert tour here.The friend who was in the hospital the other day insisted on buying it for me as a thank you gesture. I was delighted, but embarrassed because I do not require anything from her. She is a friend and That’s what friends do for each other and I know if I needed her, she would be there for me. I can’t say that about many people I know but she is one of the few exceptions.

The temperature is climbing again and the State has been put on high bush fire alert. Many of the schools, kindergartens and day care centres in vulnerable areas have been closed for the day and residents have been told to evacuate early if that’s what they intend to do, in the event of a fire. Earlier this week, several towns evacuated  and because they left it too late, panic ensued and the roads were clogged with individuals and families trying to flee  from the fires. Hopefully, the situation will remain stable today and the weather will not create difficulties for those fighting the fires.

Maureen 🙂

4 thoughts on “That’s what friends do for each other.

  1. Let’s hope that nothing gets too out of hand this time, but if it does, we can send in all of the happy people to make it better.

  2. Hi Lita,
    Sounds ok in theory but the reality is that the happy people would not work in an iron lung, let alone a bushfire. Paper shredding is hard physical work for them. LOL
    Maureen 🙂

  3. Excellent site maureenj.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here: this .. as it’s taken me literally 2 hours and 22 minutes of searching the web to find you (just kidding!) so I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

