My spirits soared this morning when I saw this beautiful photo of a pink albino dolphin.


Much to my annoyance,I am still feeling below par and to top it off, I think I have a stress fracture of the foot! Rather than inconvenience some people I was scheduled to meet with in the city tomorrow, I called late yesterday to postpone the meeting until next week.Advising them in advance seemed a better option than hoping I would be ok , then having to cancel at the last moment tomorrow. They were fine about it and we will meet late next week.Next week is going to be busy as I have meetings or appointments scheduled at various locations , each day.

The past few days have been full on and quite emotionally draining but  my spirits soared this morning when I saw this beautiful photo of a pink albino dolphin swimming in Calcasieu Lake, Louisiana!

resizeraspx

A few words of thanks to  to those regular readers who email regularly or comment. I enjoy the feedback, good and not so good, so keep them coming. Welcome to this week’s new Feedburner subscribers too 🙂

7 thoughts on “My spirits soared this morning when I saw this beautiful photo of a pink albino dolphin.

  1. Hi Maureen,
    Sorry to hear that you’ve been unwell and damaged (foot). Please take care of yourself. I’ll try to stop in more often. Still trying to shake a lingering illness. Thanks for linking my Neil Young site. I’ve been improving some of the gothics, and have just yesterday added another genesis site. But it’s a small thing, onely one page. –Cheers, James

  2. My word Maureen, that’s the most amazing thing that I have ever seen. You know how I am such a big believer in signs? That pink dolphin is like pure joy and light in the midst of so much darkness and sorrow.

    I cannot believe how absolutely fantastical he (or she) is, and I cannot believe how much I needed to see something like this right now. So many heartfelt thanks for giving me this small gift tonight.

    Hugs,

    Lita

Leave a Reply

