They did look good though, even if they did make me incredibly tall.


I am not long home from my trip into the city. Unfortunately Prue was unable to go, so once my meeting concluded, I took a tram back into the city centre and got the train home.It was pouring rain in town when I arrived there and as I was not 100% certain of the exact location of the meeting, I walked (in the rain)from the station to Albert Park, rather than catch a crowded tram. I had an umbrella so it was quite pleasant really (why did I wear those high heels?). I always enjoy walking and time was not an issue as I ensured I caught an early train, so I would have plenty of time to get my self and my thoughts together prior to the meeting.If it were not for those damned shoes. Vanity! They did look good though, even if they did make me incredibly tall. LOL Once the rain stopped and the sun appeared it was very humid and still is.

Prue had asked me to call around for coffee on the way home but I had to stop and pick up some vegetables etc., so I will go down and see her tomorrow sometime. I am looking forward to seeing her. 🙂

2 thoughts on “They did look good though, even if they did make me incredibly tall.

  1. The bane of looking good: high heels. I love high heels and used to wear 3-4 inch stilletos quite a bit.

    Unfortunately, my back no longer loves high heels, so I must save them for very special occasions.

  2. Hi Lita,
    I must admit,as much as I adore wearing stilletos,my back also pays the price these days. LOL
    Have a great week end.
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

