Thanks for all the emails I received over the week end.


It was a good week end here. Busy and wet but still a lovely week end. The house was very noisy most of the week end, with people in and for both days. The new hot water system was installed and is just brilliant.We actually have water pressure now!

Prue and her housemate Lauren called around for a few hours yesterday, bring with them coconut rough confections which Prue had made and in return, I gave them a cake I had made for them on Saturday afternoon.It was nice to see them and we had a chat and a few good laughs.

I did not venture outside much over the week end, due to the storms but I did seem to spend a great deal of time on the phone. Just as I got off the phone, another call would arrive! It was nice to hear from people and catch up.

Today, I have had to cancel a couple of appointments as I am not feeling well enough to go out and will have to reschedule for later in the week.

Thanks for all the emails I received over the week end too. They are always appreciated 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thanks for all the emails I received over the week end.

  1. Hi Jenny,
    Thanks for your comments. We have not had as much rain as you but it is very welcome just the same. Yes, the new hot water system is fabulous. For so long the old electric system kept on going, sometimes heating , sometimes not which to say the least was frustrating. I feel like I have won the lottery with this new one. Hahaha
    Best wishes
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

