I still have my dream and I am not giving that up for anything :)


Since the new hot water system was installed last week, I decided yesterday I would begin removing tiles. What a noisy and messy job it is but very satisfying. Hopefully, I will have it completed today and ready to begin preparations for the new tiling. I remember when I was single, I completely renovated the house in which I was living, myself. It looked terrific. A seaside cottage, set on a large double block with an enormous vegetable garden and orchard. The interior reflected the time- lots of sea grass matting, Indian decorations and beaded curtains. Yes, it was the mid 70’s and I was a bit of a hippie!!!Although my decorating prowess has become more sophisticated, I sometimes miss those simpler days, when life was less complicated. I think fond memories of that time are the reason I long to move north (one day) and spend the rest of my days in tropical Queensland.

I have even envisaged the house I will have, set on a small acreage not far from the beach but when it will happen, I have no idea. I was ready to uproot and leave some 8 years ago but circumstances changed and I am still here in Melbourne, ready to face another cold winter! I still have my dream and I am not giving that up for anything 🙂

2 thoughts on “I still have my dream and I am not giving that up for anything :)

  1. Wow. a seaside cottage. I’ve always dreamed of owning one of those.

    When you finish your tiling, would you like to fly over and take care of mine???

    A move to tropical Queensland near the beach sounds absolutely wonderful.

  2. Hi Lita,
    Living there was a happy time for me 🙂
    Maybe you better wait until you see the finished product, although it would be a good excuse to go to the US wouldn’t it? Haha
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

