I am a hard task master. LOL


More Good News Saturday

1. Murderer and incestuous monster,Josef Fritzl was sentenced to life in a psychiatric prison.

2.Re- building has commenced at a couple of the areas affected by the recent bush fires.

3.The final lump sum salaries or CEO’s and company directors is going to come under closer scrutiny, as the Government has announced moves to regulate the final payout figure and  also investigate a proposal that company shareholders approve salary packages of all senior executives.

4. Former Australian Federal court judge, Marcus Einfeld, has been jailed for 2 years for perverting the course of justice and perjury.He should have just ‘fessed up and paid the speeding fine!

It has been quite a busy week but good just the same. I have even managed to remove most of the tiles (something I had not planned to do this week). This morning I caught up with a friend for coffee , saw Prue and her housemate Lauren, called at the shops and picked up a few things , then came home.

Prue messaged me last night to ask if I could do some counselling/ financial facilitation with two of her friends today but I am unable to do anything for them until such time as they record their spending patterns and have some idea of their weekly/monthly budgets.I have suggested we conduct the session next week  end, when they will be better prepared. I am glad they are taking some responsibility for their finances before they dig themselves into a hole of debt which will be difficult to escape. I hope they are prepared  for it because it will be quite rigorous and I am a hard task master. LOL

Have a good weekend 🙂

3 thoughts on “I am a hard task master. LOL

  1. Maureen,

    Definitely a good news Saturday. Congratulations on removing all of the tile. The offer still stands for you to take care of my tile!

    I have no doubts that you are a hard task master. I would be terrified to sit down with you and have you go over my finances with me!

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    Almost finished!
    Nah, I am really a push over and my bark is much worse than my bite hahaha.
    Take care
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

