That guy is like fine wine-he gets better with age!


I have had a lovely morning! Just after 08:00, there was a knock at the front door and it was a friend, who had called to visit. We sat outside under the pergola, drank coffee, laughed and caught up.It was so beautiful out in the sun that I forgot about all the work I should have been doing! My friend left not long ago, so now I will have to get back to reality, answer a few emails and get into my work.

Yesterday, I caught up with Prue in the afternoon and in addition to chatting, then she passed on the URLs of some interesting sites she has found.One being Anthony Bourdain’s Facebook page, which makes for great reading if you are into food and travel. Unfortunately, his program on the Travel Channel is not shown until late at night here, so visiting his site is an alternative option.I have watched him for years on cableΒ  and surprised that one of the local, free to air channels have not picked up the program. That guy is like fine wine-he gets better with age!

Thanks Allan for the LinkedIn invitation. I had intended to sign up but I had just not got around to doing it. LOL.

8 thoughts on “That guy is like fine wine-he gets better with age!

  1. Maureen,

    Sounds like a wonderful way to spend the morning.

    Yesterday it was sunny and warm here. Today, it is sunny but chilly again. That’s how the weather in our area is hot/cold/warm/cold/hot/hot/hot.

    Lita

  2. Maureen
    You can join Twitter for free and he (Tony Bourdain)can be one of the people your following! I got him and Martin Scorcese and Tina Fey so far. If you want I’ll send an invite or you can just go there yourself.
    Peace
    Glen

  3. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your comment. Yes, it was lovely. Is the weather there always like that or is it just this time of the year? Don’t worry, soon it will be your summer and you too will be able to sit outside and enjoy the weather, while we here, are huddled around the heater. LOL
    Take care
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  4. HI Glen,
    Thanks so much for that information. I sound like a groupie but I am not. LOL I really do enjoy his programs and that unique style he has!
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  5. Don’t apologize about loving Anthony Bourdain! I’m a huge fan, myself. I got to meet him last year and he even ate my food! I couldn’t care less about movie stars, but I was Positively Giddy about Tony! lol

  6. Hi Jenny,
    Lovely hearing from you again. How fortunate were you, to meet Tony Bourdain and have him taste your food?I think it’s his attitude I enjoy so much. he is straight up and doesn’t mince words. Many times I have fallen about laughing at some of the things he has said and done. The locations are wonderful too as he does not travel the tourist route, instead he visits the locals and eats the indigenous foods.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

