I often think about all the things I still want to do and so little time in which to do them LOL


It was a busy week end here especially yesterday. So busy in fact, that I did not have to time to post here or answer the emails I have received since Friday.We were invited down to Prue’s house  for a social afternoon and also to await the arrival of her new Siamese cat. The new cat (a 2 year old , who had been kept exclusively for breeding)is being re-homed as her owner has recently died and she was going to be put down if a new owner could not be found. On hearing that Prue immediately contacted the person who was caring for the cat and told her she would take her. Now she has two Siamese cats, Columbo and the latest addition, whom she has named Bea Arthur, due to her husky voice! Bea is booked in to be de-sexed and hopefully she will soon adapt to her new home and becoming a much loved pet and not a breeding cat. Columbo, being the spoilt little miss that she is, is not very happy about the new addition at all. I guess she will just have to learn to share  Prue’s affection and what has been up until now- her house!

The rain has been falling since early this morning and summer, I must sadly report, is over. It is amazing how the rain which has fallen over the past week has turned everything green again. Driving is definitely no fun at all though. The roads get wet and greasy and people seem to drive faster. What’s that all about ?

I have to organise flowers to be delivered to my mum , who lives in the country today. I want to ensure that they will be delivered on Thursday, for her 70th birthday. It seems like yesterday we celebrated her 50th birthday with a large family party!The years seem to pass so quickly, that it scares me at times. I often think about all the things I still want to do and so little time in which to do them LOL

6 thoughts on “I often think about all the things I still want to do and so little time in which to do them LOL

  1. Hi and loved your post. Thanks for taking in the cat; thanks for remembering your Mum’s special birthday. My Mum and Dad and 88 and 91 respectively – and so special. Time does go by too quickly and it’s really the little things that do count. Keep well. Cheers Lesley

  2. Hi Lesley,
    How lovely to hear from you again. Thank you for your kind comments. I am proud of my daughter for rescuing the cat and also for swiftly organising it’s de-sexing. Your parents are a wonderful age. I hope they enjoy good health.The past 20 years have flown by….. I do hope the next 20 years does not pass so quickly!
    Best wishes
    Maureen 🙂

  3. Hi Maureen….I agree…slow down time! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your mum! Many,many, more!! I agree, I hope she does enjoy life, she is still young! I have a lot of elderly friends who out do me!!! LOL Thanks for stopping by my post! You have a nice blog going on here, too! Glad to see you rescued that little cat! My neighbor does that. I will not tell you how many cats she has, but you can imagine! Have a great week!!! 🙂

  4. Maureen,
    I love that Prue named the new cat Bea Arthur because of her husky voice. That is too funny.

    Seventy is still young. I hope that your mom has a lovely birthday.

    I didn’t post yesterday either, which bummed me out, but couldn’t help it.

    Rain here too. Take care.

    Lita

  5. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for your comments. I will tell Prue that you think Bea Arthur is a funny name. We do too. Prue is going to post a video of Bea on her blog because she thinks her husky voice is just adorable! Thanks for wishing Mum and happy birthday. I am sure she will have a lovely day. Her partner Bill will make is very special for her.
    Oh no, rain there again? After such a lovely Saturday too. It’s good for the garden I suppose 🙂
    Take care
    Maureen

  6. Hi Doraz,
    Thanks for visiting and your comments. Prue has 2 cats now and they look identical. Thanks for wishing Mum a happy birthday too. You are very kind. It was my pleasure to revisit your site. It is always interesting reading 🙂
    Best wishes
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

