This could be fun!


After a wild night here, the extreme winds have subsided and the trees and garden look rather worse for wear. Fortunately the house did not sustain any damage, unlike some around the suburbs but at times, I did think the roof was going to blow away. Melbourne weather, it goes from one extreme to the other. The temperature here yesterday was 29C and today it s predicted to reach 17C. We did receive some rain during the night and a shower or two this morning, which was good, particularly if it fell over the catchment areas.

Since I have been doing a lot of de-cluttering here to sell on E-Bay, Prue and I have been discussing selling some other items on line to make a few extra dollars. She is right into rockabilly fashion but it is difficult to find retail, so we are considering that as a possibility.It’s still in the planning stage so we will see how it pans out. Could be fun though!

Work is calling so I best get back to it πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “This could be fun!

  1. Hi Maureen! I found your blog on alphainventions and will be following from now on! I left my heart in Australia several years ago and am always interested in what is happening across the ocean. Great blog!

  2. Hi Blackhawkh,
    Hello and welcome! Thanks for your kind comments. Are you from Australia? Please keep in touch and tell me all about it (I am a sticky nose) LOL Do you have a site i can visit? Please stop by again.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Maureen,

    Good luck with your eBay plans. I’ve never used that service so don’t have any advice. Rockabilly fashion. Is that a recent trend, retro to the fifties? I suspect it’s import to use plenty of jell in your hair, points on toes and other strategic areas, and to smear your red lipstick a bit.

    I noticed you use a lot of tags. I remember WP warning me not to use more than ten in order to get in their tags pages (i don’t remember what it’s called). For many months though I’ve used no tags on new posts and still get in. My older blogs still have some tags. What’s your tag advice?

    James

  4. Hi came across you on AI, like the blog. I used to live in Australia years ago now married to a NZ’r we are travelling the canal system of England.

  5. Hi Alan,
    Thank you for your generous comments. How lovely to hear from you, especially since you are on holidays. I would love to hear more about your trip. It must be very relaxing for you and the scenery, spectacular.
    Please keep in touch and enjoy your trip.
    Best wishes
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  6. Hi James,
    Thanks so much for your comments. The selling thing will be a hobby Prue and i can do together and if we are fortunate to make a small profit, then that will be a bonus.
    Maureen πŸ™‚

  7. Maureen,

    Good luck on the de-cluttering and your sales on E-Bay.

    I keep telling you that if you came to my house and de-cluttered, you would so much more to sell, probably another house worth of stuff!

    Of course, the cost of the ticket would probably be more than the profit you would make.

    Oh well . . .

  8. Hi Lita,
    Thanks for you well wishes on the Ebay plan. I have enough here to get organsised but I doubt D will be forthcoming with any of his stuff. He has held onto everything he has owned since he was 12! LOL
    Take care
    Maureen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

