Fortunately, they were pleasant, very pleasant in fact, so much so that I dare not elaborate here LOL


It’s day 2 of the dreaded lurgy and I am well and truly over it. It’s a cold for heaven’s sake but I feel like I have been hit by a Mack (not Mac, thank you Mike for pointing that typo out to me) truck , doing 100kmh.Last night, when I did sleep,I dreamt the weirdest dreams, probably due to fever. Fortunately, they were pleasant, very pleasant in fact, so much so that I dare not elaborate here LOL. The subconscious can be a wonderful thing!

The hardest part of being unwell for me is being still. I am never still.I feel like I have been tethered and forced to be at one with myself, which can be confronting and just a bit scary too. I am fine when I have plenty going on but when I haven’t , my thoughts tend to drift to all those things that I keep locked away in some hidden recess of my brain, buried deep enough  to avoid most of the time!Not particularly healthy I know but it’s the truth. There are some things that are better left undisturbed, as far as I am concerned anyway.

Prue called a short time ago and she said she is feeling much better today, which is great. She has a driving lesson tomorrow, so I hope she is well enough for that.

Thanks to everyone who has been in touch over the week end. I am sorry I have not replied to the emails and messages  but if I had done so, I doubt whether they would have made any sense at all. Haha.

I want to wish Glen (http://taureandreams.wordpress.com/) all the very best for his birthday  today. Sorry to hear you have been unwell Glen but  try to have a great day anyway! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Fortunately, they were pleasant, very pleasant in fact, so much so that I dare not elaborate here LOL

  1. Maureen:

    A visit to the subconscious is good. A visit to reality, not so good.

    Best!!
    Lee

  2. Hi Maureen,

    Just drop by to say Hallo.

    I had a change of harddisk and lost all my links in my favourites folder.

    Good thing I found you again on condron blog roll, hahaha.

    Take care.

  3. Hi Lee,
    Reality can be too difficult to face sometimes. Thank goodness there is sometimes lighter relief in the subconscious. LOL
    Hope you are well. I think of you often.
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

