We all gather, make fools of ourselves and generally have a good time.


The week end was very cold here, with snow falling on the Alps and the lower mountain areas which included many of the bushfire affected areas.As I have mentioned here before, I don’t handle the cold well at all and it is now that I usually begin thinking of how pleasant it would be of living up north. That’s not happening any time soon , so I will have to suck it up and keep myself busy through winter LOL.

Yesterday, I joined a group of friends who went out for the day for a birthday memorial  get together, remembering Michael, a dear friend who passed away nearly two years ago. This is the second year his daughter Lauren has arranged a day of bowling( her father’s favorite sport when he was a young man) where we all gather, make fools of ourselves and generally have a good time. I was not up to actually playing yesterday but I did manage to take quite a few photos which Prue will publish on her site (and embarrass everyone. Ha ha). When it was time to leave, the weather was dreadful and I decided that I would rather be home  in  my warm house than trek across town to the Camberwell At Show , which I had planned to do. It does not finish until May 2 so I hope to get  there within the next day or two.

Now, it’s back to work for me 🙂

2 thoughts on “We all gather, make fools of ourselves and generally have a good time.

  1. What a lovely way to spend the day: with good friends remembering another good friend.

    Sorry about the weather. Right now, I think that I might be willing to trade. Ha!

    Lita

  2. Hi Lita,
    I am so glad you are finally getting some good weather there. Yes, I would trade you in an instant. LOL. The day was good, especially for his daughter as she is still coming to terms with her father’s death.
    Take care
    Maureen 🙂

Leave a Reply

