Catching up: LinkedIn and Twitter.


Early this morning, I received a call from a good friend who proceeded to talk for over an hour . All the momentum I had going before that call, seemed to disappear and since then, I have been slacking off, reading all the regular sites I visit  and catching up on a few contacts I have neglected through LinkedIn and Twitter.

I am still a novice with the whole Twitter concept. I have seen some unique Twitters that’s for sure, I mean, does everyone really need to know that someone puked their stomach out after a suspect meal of chicken curry?I never know what to say or who would be interested for that matter but admittedly, I have made a few nice aquaintances through it.

LinkedIn is a different concept altogether and is a business/career orientated networking tool , which has proved to be most helpful for me. I am not taking full advantage of  it yet and it is something I will endeveavour to do from now on.

Mum called last night and recounted all the highlights of their trip. They seem to have had a marvelous time and are already making plans for their next trip away! It makes me joyous to know that they are so happy. They deserve it 🙂

2 thoughts on “Catching up: LinkedIn and Twitter.

  1. Glad that they had a nice time.

    Sometimes, I won’t answer the phone when I really have my momentum going, not to be rude, but because I know that I will have a really hard time getting it back after I hang up the phone. It’s that short-term memory thing.

Leave a Reply

